Library hours will be extended on Monday, March 1. Read more…

Hours & Holidays

OLPL will extend our hours beginning March 1, 2021. Please look below for a list of our current
and revised hours. Only the Cook Avenue entrance is open.

Curbside Pickup service will end on Saturday, April 3 because full-time hours will be restored and
patrons can walk into the Library to pick up their materials.

The Oak Lawn Public Library is open to the public with limited “Grab and Go” services. The Computer Center is open and we also offer two walk-up computers on the second floor. All Study and Meeting Rooms are closed. No donations are being accepted at this time and the Friends of the Library bookstore is closed until further notice. All regular book and material returns should be deposited in the three book drops outside the Library building. The Library requires all patrons to wear masks and practice social distancing. The Library is closely following Illinois Gov. J.B. Pritzker’s pandemic guidelines and is constantly monitoring local COVID case numbers. If numbers spike, we will announce another closing.

Thank you for your support and patience through this health crisis.

CURRENT LIBRARY HOURS / CURBSIDE PICKUP SERVICE HOURS:

Mondays-Thursdays: 10 a.m.-7 p.m.
Fridays and Saturdays: 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Sundays: Closed

BEGINNING MARCH 1, 2021
LIBRARY HOURS / CURBSIDE PICKUP SERVICE HOURS:

Mondays-Thursdays: 9 a.m.-9 p.m.
Fridays: 9 a.m.-6 p.m.
Saturdays: 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Sundays: Closed

CURBSIDE INSTRUCTIONS:

Phone the main number at (708) 422-4990, or text only: Curbside Communicator (708) 931-9030
Designated pickup parking slots are located at the Cook Avenue.
Library eCards are available by clicking the “Sign Up” tab at the top of the website.

2021 LIBRARY HOLIDAYS/CLOSING DATES:

Friday, January 1 – New Year’s Day
Sunday, April 4 – Easter
Monday, May 31 – Memorial Day
Sunday, July 4 – Independence Day 
Monday, July 5 – in observance of Independence Day (July 4)
Monday, September 6 – Labor Day
Thursday, November 25 – Thanksgiving
Friday, November 26 – Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, December 24 – Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 25 – Christmas
Friday, December 31 – New Year’s Eve