Hours & Holidays

The Oak Lawn Public Library is fully open to the public. The Computer Center is open and we also offer two walk-up computers on the second floor. Study Rooms are available for reservation, but public Meeting Rooms are still closed. The Friends of the Library Bookstore is open. The Library encourages patrons to wear masks inside the Library, but they are not required. Thank you for your support.

LIBRARY HOURS

Mondays-Thursdays: 9 a.m.-9 p.m.
Fridays: 9 a.m.-6 p.m.
Saturdays: 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Sundays: 10 a.m. – 3 p.m. (OCTOBER THROUGH MAY ONLY)

2021 LIBRARY HOLIDAYS/CLOSING DATES:

Friday, January 1 – New Year’s Day
Sunday, April 4 – Easter
Monday, May 31 – Memorial Day
Sunday, July 4 – Independence Day
Monday, July 5 – in observance of Independence Day (July 4)
Monday, September 6 – Labor Day
Friday, September 10 – Staff In-Service Day
Saturday, September 11 – Village on the Green Event
Thursday, November 25 – Thanksgiving
Friday, November 26 – Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, December 24 – Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 25 – Christmas
Friday, December 31 – New Year’s Eve