Study Rooms now available with limited seating. Read more…

Board of Trustees

MEET THE BOARD

  • Sue Whisson, President (seated, left)
  • Pat O’Donnell, Vice-President (standing, far left)
  • Suzanne Marzano, Secretary (not pictured)
  • Joe Skibinski, Financial Secretary (standing, far right)
  • Joan Buschbach, Trustee (seated, right)
  • Sean Kelly, Trustee (standing, second to left)
  • Roseann Spoto, Trustee (standing, second to right)

Oak Lawn voters elect trustees for six-year terms. The Board meets the third Tuesday of each month at 6:45 p.m. in the Oak Lawn Rotary Room (lower level); the public is always welcome. The Board of Trustees of the Oak Lawn Public Library is responsible for governance and overseeing the provision of Library services to meet the needs of the Oak Lawn community.

To this end, the Board shall:

  • Determine Library policies
  • Employ a capable Library director
  • Secure adequate funds for Library operations
  • Approve expenditure of Library funds
  • Provide and maintain adequate facilities
  • Ensure a representative selection of Library materials
  • Promote use of the Library within the community

Connect anytime with all board members by filling out this contact form

2021 Board Meeting dates

The Board meets the third Tuesday of each month at 6:45pm in the Oak Lawn Rotary
Room (lower level); the public is always welcome. Seating is socially distanced and
all visitors are required to wear masks during the pandemic.

Tuesday, January 19 AGENDA MINUTES
Tuesday, February 23 AGENDA MINUTES
Tuesday, March 16 AGENDA MINUTES
Tuesday, April 20 AGENDA  
Tuesday, May 18    
Tuesday, June 15    
Tuesday, July 20    
Tuesday, August 17    
Tuesday, September 21    
Tuesday, October 19    
Tuesday, November 16    
Tuesday, December 21    

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PLACEHOLDER TEXT

2020 Board Meeting dates

Tuesday, December 15 AGENDA MINUTES
Wednesday, December 9 AGENDA MINUTES
Wednesday, December 2 AGENDA MINUTES
Tuesday, December 1 AGENDA MINUTES
Tuesday, November 17 AGENDA MINUTES
Tuesday, November 10 AGENDA MINUTES
Tuesday, November 24 AGENDA MINUTES
Tuesday, October 20 AGENDA MINUTES
Tuesday, October 20 (Budget) AGENDA MINUTES